Help

Hello…many thanks for accepting me to group…
I am distraught witth family situation…my sisfter age 53 is in late stages of alzheimers…i noticed changes in 2015 but they put down to depression…she was a lawyer…im not her full time carer…her husband is fabulous an cares 24/7…my mental health array as i know journey…my mum had it aged 63…ive looked websites etc but cant really findvanything on alzheimers late stages…at this age…xx

That’s so young to have it, such a cruel disease.
I am not experienced in Alzheimers but please keep checking back for replies from other members.

You may find the Alzheimers society website and forum helpful too.
https://www.alzheimers.org.uk/

https://forum.alzheimers.org.uk/?_adal_sd=www.alzheimers.org.uk.1661419445246&_adal_ca=so%3DLive%26me%3Dorganic%26ca%3D(not%2520set)%26co%3D(not%2520set)%26ke%3D(not%2520set).1661419445246&_adal_cw=1661419352216.1661419445246&_adal_id=9b44f1bc-0f20-4e64-b17a-260c069f0468.1661419352.2.1661419430.1661419352.3a80bf29-f3bd-4716-bd25-b7fd6275c03d.1661419445246&_ga=2.61055788.1201041007.1661419352-1500548821.1661419352

Hello Btenda

I wanted to wish you a warm welcome to the forum and to highlight some of the options for connecting with fellow carers and for getting support from Carers UK should you need it.

Carers UK are running online weekly meet ups for carers to take some time for themselves and chat to other carers. Feel free to join if you’d like to and there’s no pressure to share anything you don’t want to. I’m sure you’ll find others in a similar position to yourself.

You can find information on how to register to our online meetups at the following pages:

Care for a Cuppa: Online meetups | Carers UK
This social is a great way to have a little break if you are able to and spend some quality time talking to people who understand what you are going through right now.

Share and Learn: Share and Learn | Carers UK