UC and PIP when my daughter moves out?

Hi all, this is my first time asking a question here so please forgive me if this isn’t the best section.

My eldest daughter SL is 18. With a lot of help from me (i.e. I completed the forms for her) she is currently receiving PIP (enhanced rate for daily living and standard rate for mobility) and Universal Credit (standard plus extra as found to have limited capability for work and work related activity). She is currently still living at home and will finish her college course this summer.

She has a place at university, but applied to start in Sept 2022 so that she has a year to try living in her own place but still close to me to see if it is even possible that she could live away from me at university and still cope. So, later this year, we are looking at trying to get her a rented flat/apartment somewhere fairly local so that I can still do her grocery shopping etc to start with and she can focus solely on learning some basic living skills. Over time I expect that the exact list of things she needs help and support with will change, although I still expect her to need the same total amount of help, but obviously just a new address is ‘a change of circumstances’ that we will need to inform the DWP about.

My first question is - does anyone know, for Universal Credit and for PIP, do either or both of these stop payment as soon as you tell the DWP about a change of circumstances? And then resume and backpay if/when you make a successful new claim?

Sorry, I can’t answer your question, but with regard to grocery shopping, why not do it together online?

I don’t know about PIP but UC won’t stop for telling them about a change or circumstances unless you start working. A change of address won’t stop the personal element of UC.