New to caring

Hello I am relatively new to caring and would be grateful for some advice please.
I am caring for my elderly father who has lung disease and heart failure. He is on oxygen 24/7 and housebound. He has told me that he is uncomfortable in his clothes and therefore is staying in bed. I have tried getting him bigger clothes however these are still uncomfortable. He gets very cold as he is just skin and bone.
Does anyone have any ideas or tips that I could use to help him? It’s a shame for him to be stuck in bed all day, he is really with it mentally so will go stir crazy up there on his own.
I really would be very grateful for any advice and assistance.
Thank you,
Sarah.

Hi Sarah … welcome to the canteen.

Sorry to learn of your current situation.

No tips … just a thought … CHC / NHS Continuing Healthcare ?

In particular , care at home ?

Main thread :

https://www.carersuk.org/forum/support-and-advice/all-about-caring/chc-coughlan-grogan-judgements-pointon-ruling-nhs-contuing-healthcare-nhs-fnc-hospital-discharges-all-here-35998

One section of particular interest :

POINTON CASE : CARE AT HOME

( Thanks BB ! )

Certainly worth exploring … for both your sakes !

As it stands … NEEDS / CARERS assessments from your LA … in course ???

Needs … Getting a social care needs assessment - NHS

Carers … Carer's assessments - NHS

I trust the above will prove to be … useful ?

Welcome to the forum. How old is dad?

Is he getting ANY help from outside carers?
Does he have a reclining chair, my disabled mum found hers more comfortable than being in bed, even 48 hours before she died.
Has he got any stretch jersey clothes? Pyjamas, track suit type material, or similar?
Does he have over £23,000 in savings?
Do you have Power of Attorney?
Claiming Attendance Allowance?

Hi,
I’m used to autistic children who can’t tolerate clothes, but have no experience of people in your father’s position. Is he naked in bed or does he tolerate pyjamas?