New member - suffering from burnout

Hi everyone. I’m very new to this. I’ve only been a carer for the past 6 months, and to be honest I don’t know if I really belong here - feeling a little like an impostor in many ways! My Mum is suffering from severe depression and anxiety. Luckily we both live in South London, so I am nearby, but I don’t drive. I work full-time as a primary school teacher, and in the last few months I have been spending most of my free time caring for or thinking about caring for her, usually staying at her house (my childhood home). For the past two months she has been feeling too anxious and unsafe to be at home alone, so I was organising people to stay with her, and I stayed over my half term break. Finally I managed to persuade her that this couldn’t continue and after many phone calls to 111 and the crisis team and a trip to A&E she was admitted to a great hospital. They are doing a wonderful job there and it’s only down the road from me. But the second I left her there, I fell apart emotionally. I think I was holding everything together for so long because I had to. We are very, very close. I’m single and most of my friends have partners and kids, so my Mum is usually the person I go to for support. It’s been incredibly difficult losing that alongside the stress of caring for her. My younger brother also has his own needs as he is Autistic, so the family have really rallied around him, but people are so used to me just getting on and coping that I’ve not had the same support.