Looking after mum. Need help

I am new to this site. I have just joined as I feel so isolated and incredibly lonely.
I have been caring for my Mum for many years and apart from a few difficult episodes where she got really unwell, my mum was fairly independent and she required minimal support so it enabled me to have a reasonably active and fulfilling life.
However a few months ago my Mum’s health took a turn for the worse and she has become fully reliant on me for her every need overnight. Even though I knew that my Mum was getting older and her needs would increase NOTHING prepared me for such a drastic change and the impact it would have on me and my physical and mental health and wellbeing.
Feelings of responsibility that you have a duty to provide care as your parents did for you, sadness and heartache watching your Mum deteriorate and be in pain right in from of you and the feeling of helplessness when you cant do anything, even resentment as you feel as if you have been robbed of your life and a sense of loss as you feel as if you have lost yourself and you are now invisible. People who you considered as friends diminishing at every opportunity and either ignoring or cutting short your phone calls. That’s why I turned to this site for HELP. Just to talk to someone who really understands and knows what I am going through. The roller coaster of emotions. I am scared too that I will go under. Then I will be of no use to anyone, least of all my Mum. Is there ANYONE out there to talk to.

Hi Joanne, can I ask whether your mum has had a Needs Assessment from Social Services, and you, a Carers Assessment?
Has anyone told you about NHS Continuing Healthcare?
Is mum mentally deteriorating?

Can you share your ages.

https://www.carersuk.org/help-and-advice/get-support/local-support