Struggling... its all getting too much!

hi im new to all this, but just dont have anyone to talk to a need to vent.

Ibhave struggled in the past with depression and anxiety, but this last year i have been in a good place.

I am now a full time carer for my mum, she lives an hour from me so have to travel to and from hers. This is fine atm, just unsure how it will go once kids at school.

I am also caring for my husband. He has been suffering with anxiety and depression for around 5 year. He has only gotten help for this since march. This is due to lockdown effecting him even more.

He is on medication and on waiting list for counselling. His tried lots of meds and atm not found one that helps.

I am strugging with caring for 2 people, our 2 children, running a house, consultant for body shop and now need to find a full time job. Husband hasnt gone back to work and one of us need to work.

We are in financial difficulty (i know many ppl are atm) this puts strain on me as i try to juggle everything.

My husband moods ate effecting me and my children. His grabbed me a few times and the kids get very worried. He kicked off over a slightly burnt dinner last night. I was doing the dinner in a work meeting via zoom, ironing all at once. I didn’t do it on purpose.

I try and get us to spend family time out as he doesnt like going out which is rubbing off on the kids. When i do get everyone out… this is a mission in its self. The day ends bad as he starts an argument so he can go home.

I feel my mental health is getting worse, even though i try to be positive all the time. I feel i could write and write on here all day.

I just dont know who to turn too. I dont have any friends. Just family and dont feel i csn express myself to them.

Hi Melissa,

welcome to the forum.

You are doing too much for one person and you need to look after you too. Where would they all be if you went under?! What you are doing is not sustainable. No wonder you slightly burned the dinner.