I need advice urgently

Hello, this is my first time posting here but I urgently need advice. I have been a paid carer for my 91 year old grandmother since 2013. She’s had a number of health issues from arthritis in her spine, osteoporosis to vertigo which affects her balance, hearing and sight issues and general frailty which comes with old age.

Two years ago my mother came to live with us which has been some help with the shopping and household chores. In that time however my grandmothers health has deteriorated. Despite her numerous health issues she was still fairly active often accompanying me with the shopping but she had hurt her hip and after her first ever stay in hospital she was given zimmer frames and various rails and mobility aids to help her move and physiotherapists came for a while. However she can be very stubborn and it was a chore to get her to keep up with her exercises. In February this year she had a fall in Church and after another hospital stay we had social services and the local council come in to assess the house. Unfortunately we didn’t qualify for anything. We were told installing a downstairs toilet was impossible as she didn’t have bowel problems nor we could we have a wet room/downstairs bedroom. Even installing a small ramp on the porch was out of the question for reasons they never properly explained. We had to make do with what we had or pay what we couldn’t afford. Someone from the council came to discuss a care package but wanted to know the location of the deeds to the house. Suspecting that he was going to try and take the house after she passed Nan refused.