Hi, I am new to caring and hit a bit of a low

My disabled father got Fournier Gangrene and to cut a long story short was in hospital October last year till January this year, a lot of muscle and skin had to be removed so now he is primarily bedbound, Dad refused to be in a carehome and also has a block on how further disabled he is now he has to be hoisted and only allowed to sit in his wheelchair 45 mins a day on a grade 4 pressure sore and a grade 3 on his heel as well.

The only option we could think of was for husband to turn the garage into a self contained annex similar to a medical suite for hoist gantry etc and we move into the house, give up ours we are a family of 3 my daughter 14, I gave up my vet nursing career.