Finding things hard

Hello, I am new to the forum after reading other people’s issues for a while I felt like people may feel the same way as me and maybe have some advice. I’ve been caring for my 71 year old father for the past almost 3 years, he suffered a bad stroke and already had Parkinson’s disease which had a knock on effect when he had the stroke and I landed the role of carer. I am 24 years old, so at the time I was had just turned 21 years old and as a normal 21 years old I enjoyed my freedom and had just met my now still partner and we were on the way to get our own life started and just enjoy being young, when my dad got unwell. We live with my Dad so I work 50 hours a week and when I’m not at work I’m his carer, he has carers in the day who do his meal times but I don’t have any other help and no family who can take the reins for a bit. I am finding it really hard too not loose my patience with him more than ever I say horrible stuff sometimes and then instantly regret it , when I was younger he used to drink a lot and I just wish he would have looked after himself more and we wouldn’t be in this position it sounds awful but I just want my own life back and just to be a normal 24 year old with my partner and our life ahead of us plan to have a baby you know the sort of normal things, but it is so hard I almost live in constant stress trying to look after him and be my own person I dread and fear him getting worse which of course in the end he will , if I’m finding it hard now when he’s sane how will I cope in the long run. Does anyone have any tips on how not to loose patience with their family they care for? I feel like I do everyday and then I feel awful on my dad but I am just stuck in a rut, I feel like I don’t know when this will end will it be too late before the years slip away from me, my dad would NEVER go into a home it is his absolute worst night mare -so the guilt lives in me to carry on caring even though It feels worse everyday and quite f