Feeling the strain after a fairly recent change in circumsta

Hi all, I’m a newbie so I’ll start with a bit about myself. I’m my Mums only living child so the pressure was always going to land on me but after a fall at the end of last year and over a months stay in hospital (she has Parkinson’s and a recent diagnosis of dementia and countless other life threatening conditions) things have escalated rapidly, they was ready to send her home to her own house, where I knew she wasn’t possibly going to manage so we made the decision to have her live with me. My girls are both adults and there’s plenty space for her to be on one level downstairs but since she’s moved in my mental health has gone haywire and my GP said I’m on my highest possible dose and my mental health will not improve til I get help with social care, which my mum has always refused. I asked twice for a care assessment and was actually laughed at by the first nurse I asked and the second was the OT on the day after I’d taken her home. After repeating the question twice was then told she’d never heard of it before? Now not even 6 months down the line I’m totally regretting moving her in and it’s taken my bipolar back to where I was 15 years ago. Not only is she not understanding to my needs too she genuinely doesn’t care :frowning: the OT 3 weeks ago finally seen the stress in me and asked where I was getting help and when I said I wasn’t has got all kinds of things in motion for me now but I actually still feel broken, beaten and even resentful towards my mum now because my childhood wasn’t a good one and believe me if there’s anyone to thank for raising me it wasn’t her and the more she just ignores me and treats me like something she stood in accidentally is grating on me so severely. Where do I get help? Why did I have to get to this stage?