Advice needed to find where elderly neighbour was taken to

Hi everyone,
I’m new to this so I hope this post is allowed.
I just need some advice. I’m trying to find my elderly neighbour, whom I cared for and visited regularly for 9 years. She started getting terrible hallucinations (senile dementia) and ended up being taken into hospital. But since that happened (2 months ago) I haven’t been able to find out where she is. I just want to know she is ok and would love to visit with her.
The issue here is her daughter and son in law are not very nice people who never visited her before and over the last few years have been utterly awful to her. But, because they are family, they are the only ones who know where she is etc. And they have said they won’t tell us where she is. I’m just so worried that she thinks she’s been abandoned.
Does anyone know of a way I can find out where she could be? I have tried her social worker many times but to no avail. TIA

There are HUGE communication problems, due to “client confidentiality”!
Twice, my mum has been taken to hospital by ambulance in the middle of the night. The lifeline call centre called the ambulance, then me. That’s the end of their involvement.
The ambulance staff didn’t tell me either, because mum said not to disturb me in the middle of the night. They didn’t realise I should be told later.
The hospital didn’t contact me either. No excuse for this, they have all my contact details.
In the end, I had to dial 999 to find out.
When I finally found out, I rang the hospital. I was in Somerset on holiday with my disabled son.
The hospital still wouldn’t talk to me on the phone. They said how could they know i was me!?
No coaxing would persuade them to talk to me, so we had to cancel our expensive holiday and go home, then to the hospital, via mum’s as I knew she would want nighties etc.
Her zimmer frame was in the hall. She couldn’t walk without it.