Struggling to get answers

Hello, another newbie here who found the forum during never ending googling trying to work out what I should do. Apologies in advance for the long post.

TL:DR, my Dad has been in hospital since Xmas Day and every time we call we get told something different about his current status from he’s fine and will be discharged in the not too distant future to scheduling a visit as he is unlikely to recover. How do we get to speak to someone who can give us answers?

Bit of background, my Dad is 83 and has been in declining health for several years. He has a pacemaker, mobility issues, poor hearing and vision among other things. Although nothing really life threatening.

Things are made worse by a refusal by my Mum & Dad to accept there are any issues. When I suggest having work done at the house to make things easier I get a response along the lines of not wanting the house to look like an old persons house! Against my better judgement they have insisted on staying in a home that is to big for them to manage.

I’ve moved back to the area several years ago, in part to be better placed to assist but I also have my own health issues so I’m struggling to balance dealing with those and not feeling like I’m leaving them to deal with everything themselves. I’ve recently been diagnosed with severe anxiety & stress and have other health issues which stem from that.

On Christmas Day my Dad collapsed. The paramedics arrived within seconds and ruled out a heart attack. He came back round pretty quickly and was able to answer all their questions checking his cognitive function. He had recovered to the point that he was insisting he didn’t need to go to hospital when they were loading him into the ambulance.