So lonely

Hi this is my first time posting on line my name is Jackie I have been looking after my partner for 5 years now but this last year has been the worst as it has been for everyone else. I feel so alone I can’t find the energy to do anything feel like I have been dropped in to a black hole how do find motivation on days like this

Jackie, Welcome to the forum. I feel very much the same.
I long to be able to walk down the High Street, mooch round the charity shops etc, have a coffee.
Would you like to tell us a bit more about your caring role, we might be able to make a few suggestions to help.

Hi Jackie & welcome

You are not alone on how you feel. I think a lot of us what just a different routine. I sometimes use to moan about doing the same things each week. But how I would like that back right now. I want to visit the second hand venue and like bowlingbun charity shop visits. A cappuccino stop off.

I save up magazines to read I do weekly take a break quiz’s. I trying to win the largest prize at the back. :smiley:

I phone several of my elderly neighbours. I write a list of questions to get there memories working. A bit like reminiscence which they love.

I keep saying to myself not long to go now.

I do stick to daily routines though get up at the same time. Have meals at the same time etc.

I waiting for my local furniture store to open as they will be having a sale.

Hi Jackie,

Welcome, you are not alone. It can be so hard even when we’re not all stuck at home, so much more difficult this last year. Even just those little interactions at the charity shop or the coffee shop were such a help.