Single parent, two children, work, partner in hospital - what can I do?

Hi! I am a parent of two boys, 2 years old Michael and 11 months old Samuel.
I have been working in a factory, full time for the last 10 years.
A few months ago my partner(mother to mentioned boys) was send to the hospital. She suffers BPD(Borderline Personality Disorder) very severely. She has always suffered it, but she was on medicine her whole life and it was barely noticeable. After giving birth to Sam, she was severely triggered and remains in the hospital. A lot of times, she can barely recognize people, the doctors recently said with confidence, that she will stay in the hospital for very long time. She is obviously unable to work and unable to take care of children. Sam is currently with her in the hospital, so I only have Michael to take care of.
For the past few months I have been asking members of the family to take care of Mike when I am at work, but we are getting to the point, where all my family and friends used up all of their holidays to help out. To make matters worse, the hospital said they can only take care of Sam until he is 1 year old, which will be next month.
The situation is getting out of control. I work full time, so I cannot take care of them. Childcare is so expensive, that it will consume my entire salary just for the childcare, not mentioning rent, bills and food. My salary oscillates around ÂŁ1400-1500 after tax.
I applied for the Universal Tax Credit, and I receive around £600 per month, which is okay for now. But when family cannot help anymore and hospital releases Sam, it will not be sufficient. Cheapest childcare nearby is around £800 per child, so It will consume 1600 for both kids, I will be left with £400, and I can’t even pay my rent, which is around £800.