How to tell someone with undiagnosed dementia things

My grandmother (aged 94) will ask me the same things over and over again. For instance, she will ask me “Where am I?” in the middle of the night and “I need to sit up in order to live my life” which makes me fear she has dementia, despite the fact that other family members refuse point blank to have a formal diagnosis. On the internet (particular Twitter) are false rumours that the Queen died earlier today (which have been disproved by Professor Kate Williams, who would not lie about something that important) but it made me wonder how do I tell my grandmother that something important has happened, if she is unable to retain that information?

Harry,

I don’t have much personal experience of dementia, others who have ill be along later, but I have lots of experience of being a carer.
Whenever anyone mentions dementia, I encourage them to get a formal diagnosis as that becomes a “gateway” to various things.
Exemption to Council Tax on the grounds of “severe mental impairment” can make a huge difference to disposable income.
She is probably entitled to Attendance Allowance, and therefore extra benefits on top if she has a limited income.

If you would like to tell us a bit more about her situation, we might be able to offer more ideas.
Does she live in her own home alone, or with family?
Is her home rented?
Does she have over £23,000 in savings? (Yes/No)
Who currently manages her money?
Does anyone have Power of Attorney?

You tell her in the same way that you would tell anyone else - just be prepared to do it again tomorrow, and the next day, and so on ad infinitum. I can guarantee it’ll bother you more than it does her.

https://www.scie.org.uk/dementia/living-with-dementia/difficult-situations/repetition.asp

Taken from above web page.