Hi new person here! (2)

Hello
I’m new to this, not very good with technology so hope I’m doing this right.
Just wanted to chat with someone who might understand my situation, I have a 19 year old son who has schizophrenia, adhd and possibly asd too, he’s been under section in hospital for 4 months which was where he received his diagnosis of his conditions, he’s now in supported housing but I still play a big part in his life and I’m run down with all the stress and worry of his behaviours that’s he exhibits, it has put a huge strain on my relationship with my live in partner, I also have another 15 year old son to look after.
The constant worry I feel about Everything is overwhelming.
Emma.

Emma, you’ve had a very tough year.

When did you last have a complete break? Could your partner look after your other son so you could have a weekend away?

Thanks for getting in touch bowling bun!
It’s been a while since I had a break but I guess it’s the same for a lot of people at the moment what with the pandemic, it’s been a little easier this week anyway.

How are you?

My son with learning difficulties and I are off to Devon soon, the idea was to go on the three steam railways, South Devon, Paignton to Dartmouth, and Bodmin, where a friend of ours is a volunteer driver. South Devon is closed, fingers crossed for the other two. We own a steam roller and traction engine, and a variety of smaller steam engines too, which M loves, so I always try and find some steam when we go on holiday.

That sounds really lovely, a perfect way to spend a day, hope you got to enjoy the trip, now we are back with restrictions again. Hope you and your son are doing well?
Jane 47