Hello newbie here x

Hi I’m new here
I have a 13 year old daughter with Cerebral palsy, learning difficulties and epilepsy
Wheelchair outside wobbly walks in doors.
A son17 hf autism, adhd etc residential in sixth form Monday-Friday which is brilliant for him and me
And 2 nieces moved in 6 months ago 16&11 now full time guardian

I’m not very well my self, hip tendon problems and getting worse.
& I’m struggling to be the best for everyone now as I’m so tired.
I’m here to make friends let off some stress and hopefully feel like I’m not alone, I live in Horsham, I do eye lash extensions part time at home as it’s the only thing I have that’s mine, it’s my time meeting new people and I love doing them but struggle fitting it all in.
Married 15 years but relationships suffering due to all the stress and he works away Monday-Friday
So hi again
Deb

Hi Debra,
I agree with Honeybadger, you definitely sound like an industrious Supermum. Being in constant pain whittles away your resilience and ability to cope ( I had firsthand experience of this; kept putting off hip operation and in constant pain, mobility lessening.) Is there any treatment for your hip?

You do sound very stretched. Does your daughter have any respite or go to any clubs? Have you heard of PHAB, they run clubs and holidays for children who are both physically disabled and able bodied … perhaps your daughter and nieces could all get involved!

You definitely need to look after you, so you can carrying on supporting everyone else.

Melly1

Welcome to the forum.
I was given a tip as my son was approaching “transition”. Keep him in education as long as I possibly could, in theory they are entitled to it up to the age of 25!
My son went Farfield Opportunity College near Warminster. It was hugely beneficial, but I had to fight for a place.