Bad Day

Hi, I am new to this so please bear with me, looking to reach out and just vent and talk to people who hopefully understand.

My husband has suffered with mental health issues over the last 20 years, this has affected our family life hugely. He has struggled to keep a job any longer than 12 months which puts a strain on us financially as well as mentally. For 10 years of his life he ran his own business and has now become convinced that working for himself is the only answer and is looking to Buy another existing business by borrowing the money (something I am not very keen on).

I have two children, my daughter is the most amazing and fantastic person you could ever wish for, very supportive but the constant ups and downs are starting to affect her mental health. My son is also amazing but is currently being assessed for aspergers (slowed down by the fact he isn’t in school now so they can do the assessments). As a result of his condition he struggles tremendously with his own emotions and at times proves to be a very difficult child. My husband struggles to deal with his outbursts and often ends up arguing with my son. As a result my son believes that his Dad hates him, My son can also be very violent with his outbursts and will unwillingly at times lash out, my husbands reaction this morning was to call the police, not something that I felt was needed as no-one was injured and my son was just having a meltdown which needed to be dealt with in a much calmer manner.

Being in lockdown at the moment is making life very hard, homeschooling is not proving to be very easy and trying to hold a job down working from home is also hard. It is putting a real strain on my own mental health.