How do I prove I am carer?

Hi everyone,
Hope you are all staying strong and well during this awful time. I am sorry to bother you, but I am at my wits end with my sister over mums care.
I am a professional home care worker and for the last 6 years have visited my elderly parents on my day off, every Thursday to help with anything and everything they may need. (Bill’s, cleaning, cooking, personal care etc…).
Unfortunately, my sister has decided during this lockdown (didnt say anything on the previous one!) I am not allowed to visit and am breaking the law and putting mum and dad at risk.
Dad can cope with the shopping but not much else and mum has developed mild cognitive impairment, so my help is essential as they wouldn’t have house or car insurance if I hadn’t noticed it needed doing.
I have tried to explain about government guidelines permitting me to carry on providing care, I have sent her all relevant information I can find and I have also given the same information to mum and dad, including what ppe I should be wearing. My job means I am completely compliant with p.h.e requirements, but she will not let up.
My sister rings my parent every day, relentlessly bullying mum and dad over my visiting and I feel I need a permission letter from Boris Johnson himself!
This is causing huge mental stress on my lovely, gentle mum and my poor dad who seems to be scared of my sister. I am struggling with sleeping and eating due to this worry.
What else can I do???
Any advice would be appreciated.
Jo. X

Your sister’s behaviour is very strange indeed.
She has NO right to tell your mum and dad who they can and cannot see.
Next time she rings you, record her call.
How old is she?

Hi,
Thanks for posting. My sister is 56, 10yrs older than me. She never really takes an interest in mums health as it doesn’t register that mum is getting older and needs support; my sister still thinks mum is as she was when she was 50!