Dosette boxes - need some information and help pls

Social services has said my mum needs meds in dosette box for them to make sure she has them at the correct time, GP has said we have to go to particular pharmacies for that, the two pharmacies are full up and not taking anymore people on the boxes. So the GP now refuses to fund the boxes from her current pharmacy, social services says this is a medical issue and not social but they are willing to help by reminding her to take them from a pharmacy dosette box but GP will not allow. What are we supposed to do.

I’m not a massive expert on this but you can go to any pharmacy who will make the boxes up. We used one in town rather then our local chemist. The only issue would be if the out of town won’t deliver so if your able to collect the boxes ?

My mums medication changed so much as they tweaked her dosage the care company now administer the medication from original manufacturers packaging which is kept safely away from my mum so no chance of her helping herself

Lastly who are you speaking to at the GP surgery…I only ask as many a time I did battle with a GP receptionist but when talking directly to her GP I got the answers and help I needed.

I can cope with the caring part of the job but not the politics like your experiencing - stay strong and keep pushing