Just looking for emotional support

Hi my name is Steph. I’m 29. I guess I’m just looking for a place to vent and share and maybe meet someone who understands my situation.

My mum has a rare brain illness called Corticobasal Degeneration. There’s no cure. She was diagnosed 6 years ago. I gave up work in 2019 to care for her full time.

Lots has happened which I don’t really want to go over but basically I’m tired!

I am tired of explaining to people what I do as an unpaid carer.
I am tired of getting no money or value for my role (don’t even get me started on how low Carers Allowance is).
I am frustrated when people ask what I do for a living and getting a pity response.
I am sad to have to say no if friends invite me to things.
I am sad that I can’t travel or go on honeymoon as mum relies on me to wash and dress and give her meds and food.
I am sad that I’m giving up a lot of my own life to care for mum but proud at the same time that I am able to (there’s lots of conflicting feelings).

I feel responsible all of the time. Responsible primarily for mum. Responsible for my dad (who also helps care but struggles with it and has his own health concerns related to type 2 diabetes). Also sometimes feel responsible for the strain my caring role puts on my marriage to my husband.
There’s just a lot of emotions going on. I usually get 3 or 4 nights off a week when my dad looks after mum. But even that time off for me can be stressful as they don’t get on much.

I’ve had 2 private counselling sessions and she said I am coping so well and I’ve worked through a lot of the tough emotions myself. I basically felt like she didn’t know what to do with my situation.

All of the Carers UK events I have so far attended online are older men and women who care for husbands or wives and I can’t relate to what they talk about.