Feeling Lost

I’ve been caring for my mother for over 5 years and every year her condition gets worse. But it’s not the fact she’s unable to walk without a wheelchair that I have to push for her or that she suffers from incontinence or has constant spasms that she spills her food everywhere that gets to me, its the change in her mental state. I think my mother has a personality disorder. One minute we’re fine, the next she’s starting an argument with me or giving me the cold shoulder and I am just sick and tired of it all. This has been going on for years and has only gotten worse. She blames me for her anger issues, blames me for her illnesses, says I don’t do enough for her. I am currently doing a masters (part time so I can still look after her) and bearing in mind I have had to push my exams back to August, she still is not supportive of me pursing my own life because she reckons I am using her illness to pursue my own carer. She always says I should’ve not done a masters straight after my bachelors degree but rather I should’ve taken a few years off to look after her properly. I am at my wits ends because all this time I still have not even managed to get any revision done because my whole life is about her. You see, we also recently moved house so on top of me trying to get the house organised, i’m chasing social workers and OT’s to get all the equipment she needs, i’m collecting her meds, all the while trying to make attempts to look after myself. I’m paying the bills, i’m doing the grocery shop and by the end of each day I am so knackered I go straight to sleep (and I don’t usually sleep till 3-4am!). I then don’t wake up until 11am on average. I just can’t seem to be able to wake up when my alarm goes off. Everyday I just feel so tired and frustrated and confused. It’s like I don’t know who I am or what i’m doing anymore. I could just walk into my mum’s room to wake her up for her meds and she goes of on a rant (repeating the same rant over and over for hou