Is that even possible

Newbie here… hi all
A few details . Full time carer of my partner for four years now and wouldnt change a thing . Shes totally dependant on me and theres no rehab pertential … its hard to talk to her about care for her if anythink happenes too me and impossible to get her to talk with help from outside … my question is how would i arrange state funded after care for her without her being involved. Or is that even possible .
Many thanks .
Sorry bout spelling …

Hi Nigel,
Welcome.
Difficult for people here to make suggestions without a few more details - such as ages, your partner’s illness/problems and so on. One thing I can suggest is that if your partner will not accept any outside help, that doesn’t apply to you. You can ask for a Carer’s assessment from SS and request that a meeting takes place away from your home. If your partner has a condition which a charity or organisation deals with, then a call to that particular body might help.
I suggest that your partner should be on someone’s radar, so that your fears that something might happen to you, should it come to pass, someone knows about her. I believe that there are such things as carer alert cards. I’m inventing that term but someone on here might recognise what I mean. Something you carry or wear that informs the person who drags you out of a canal (joking) that there is someone else who needs help.
It might be possible to inform/ask someone like a solicitor or maybe a GP.
Not quite sure what your apprehensions are. No family? Anyone else who you can involve?
Sorry, really hard to apply guesses here. I hope I’m not completely misreading your post. Please do not be offended if I am.
KR
Elaine

I carry a big note in my wallet all the time when my wife and I are out telling others where my wife is and that she needs help if I am unconcious or worse.
If she is in the car I tell where the car is and its description.

Nigel,