Hi I’m Wendy I’m new to this

My name is Wendy, my husband Ian has CLL,chronic lymphatic leukaemia he has had it for 14 years is on medication, Ibrutinib. He also suffers from skin cancer and has just undergone treatment on his head for it. I also have a 92 year old mum whose in a nursing home about 50 miles away who I try to see weekly. Sometimes I feel I can’t take anymore. I have an amazing family and lovely friends but I can’t always tell or talk to them about how I’m feeling ,I feel very alone at times

Wendy you are not alone here. Please feel free to share what every you like. We try to be honest and none judgemental.
You may not need advice but if you do - ask away! You may just was to rant - rant away.
If you need information on all you are entitled too. Ask us questions.
There are many carers on here who care for several people. Who can sympathise and clearly understand what you are experiencing.

Hi Wendy,

welcome to the forum. This IS a place where you can say how you are feeling and no one will judge. Feel free to post away. Have a read, post some replies if you feel like it and before you know it, you have made some cyber friends!

Melly1

Hi Wendy
I too have a Mum (96) in a nursing home, but 200 miles away. I have just tonight booked yet another hotel for an overnight stay so I don’t have to drive there and back in a day all for an hour or 2 with her where im not sure if she recognises me or not. I feel guilty that i moan about the cost and the journey. I feel cross that i feel i have to visit. I feel bad that I feel bad. :angry:

Sometimes I wish it would end soon, then I feel guilty again!!!

It’s not easy this caring lark, is it? But I am so glad I found this forum and can say here what I can’t say out loud to anyone else

Hello and welcome to the forum.